Feedstuffs is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Grain inspection advisory committee members named

Four new members named to serve on grain inspection committee for three-year terms.

Agriculture Secretary Tom Vilsack appointed four members to serve on the U.S. Department of Agriculture Grain Inspection Advisory Committee. The appointees will serve three-year terms.

Newly appointed members include: Jimmy L. Williams, state administrator of the Missouri Department of Agriculture, Jefferson City, Mo; Terry Peach, owner of Terry Peach Farms, Mutual, Okla., Nicholas R. Friant, business unit food safety leader at Cargill Inc., Mayzata, Minn., and Kia Mikesh, project manager of North Dakota Grain Inspection, Fargo, N.D.

The committee advises the secretary of agriculture and the Grain Inspection, Packers & Stockyards Administration (GIPSA) on the programs and services it delivers under the U.S. Grain Standards Act. The committee's recommendations assist GIPSA in enhancing services for its customers in today's dynamic and changing marketplace. Committee members represent a broad range of agricultural disciplines and interests from grain merchants, official agencies and producers.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.